In the Realm of PN1997

Friday, July 15, 2005

National Films Registry Titles Added

The AV department has just purchased DVD copies of the following films that were recently selected to the National Film Registry of the Library of Congress:

  • The Court Jester (1956)

    • Danny Kaye, Glynis Johns, Basil Rathbone, Angela Lansbury, Cecil Parker

  • Enter the Dragon (1973)

    • Bruce Lee, John Saxon, Ahna Capri, Bob Wall, Shih Kien, Jim Kelly

  • Going My Way (1944)

    • Bing Crosby, Barry Fitzgerald, Frank McHugh, James Brown

  • Jailhouse Rock (1957)

    • Elvis Presley, Judy Tyler, Mickey Shaughnessy, Dean Jones, Jennifer Holden

  • The Nutty Professor (1963)

    • Jerry Lewis, Stella Stevens, Del Moore, Kathleen Freeman, Med Flory

  • Unforgiven (1992)

    • Clint Eastwood, Gene Hackman, Morgan Freeman, Richard Harris

See what other new films are available at Connelly Library


Post a Comment

<< Home